Phra That Noeng is an ancient Lanna-style pagoda characterized by its distinct lean, as "Noeng" in the local dialect means "inclined". Archaeologists estimate the structure to be over 1,000 years old. The temple was once abandoned until 1787, when Tai Lue migrants from Chiang Saen resettled in the area and restored the site. The temple complex also features a Museum of Ancient Talismans and a Ho Tham (scripture library) preserving numerous palm-leaf manuscripts.